This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
Conference registration (which includes an afternoon community session on Sunday, July 12, Monday night’s event at UT Dallas and all general and plenary sessions on Tuesday, July 14) is $100 if you register by April 15. 

From April 16-June 26 the price is $150 and after that the price goes up to $225. 

Workshops are a separate price, and this year we have expanded our offering to include some on Sunday, as well as Monday. The price for workshops is $100 for the first one, and then $50 for each additional workshop (maximum number of three). 

*Please note that CSTA does not cover the cost of registration, travel or accommodations for speakers or attendees. 

Please email any questions to t.nash@csta-hq.org
View analytic
Tuesday, July 14 • 10:00am - 11:00am
CSTA Standards Crosswalk with ACM IT Learning Outcomes

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

This session will discuss CSTA’s Crosswalk document that maps Level 3B of the 2011 CSTA Computer Science Standards (http://csta.acm.org/Curriculum/sub/CurrFiles/CSTA_K-12_CSS.pdf) to the 2014 "ACM Competency Model of Core Learning Outcomes and Assessment for Associate-Degree Curriculum in Information Technology" that was produced by the ACM Committee for Computing Education in Community Colleges (www.capspace.org). The creation of this Crosswalk document was a collaborative effort between representatives from CSTA and CCECC working together to document the alignment of computing curriculum between high schools courses and community college programs of study. The aim of the presentation is for high school teachers to better understand core student learning outcomes taught in associate-degree IT programs and for community college faculty to better understand the computing concepts and topics taught in high school grades 9 through 12.


Elizabeth Hawthorne

Dr. Elizabeth Hawthorne is a Senior Professor of Computer Science at Union County College in Cranford, NJ (http://faculty.ucc.edu/compsci-hawthorne/), where she has taught computer science for 20 years. She served on the ACM/IEEE-CS Steering Committee for CS2013 (www.cs2013.org). Additionally, Dr. Hawthorne chairs the ACM Committee on Computing Education in Community Colleges (www.acmccecc.org/membership/), serves on the ACM-W Council as chair of... Read More →

Deborah Seehorn

Deborah Seehorn is a Business, Finance, and Information Technology Education Consultant at the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. She has served as the State Department Representative on the CSTA Board of Directors since 2008 and currently serves as the Board Chair. She co-chaired the 2010 CSTA Model Curriculum Review Task Force and chaired the 2011 CSTA K-12 Computer Science Standards Revision. She is committed to empowering... Read More →

Cindy Tucker

Prof. Cindy Tucker is an Associate Professor of Computer & Information Technologies and Informatics at Bluegrass Community and Technical College in Lexington, KY (http://bluegrass.kctcs.edu/BCIS/CIT/Faculty_Information.aspx). Professor Tucker has taught computer information technologies/systems for 15 years. She is a member of the ACM Committee on Computing Education in Community Colleges (www.acmccecc.org/membership/). Prof. Tucker has... Read More →

Tuesday July 14, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
Llano Estacado

Attendees (2)